The Exam Collection

I haven’t updated my blog in a while – roughly 40 days – however, this is far from a dead blog. While I haven’t had the time to sit in front of my laptop and churn out a large piece of fiction or write a post about my study experiences, I’m constantly jotting down notes at the edge of my textbook or typing out rough ideas in an appropriately named Android app called ‘Scribble’.

 

The following two flash fiction pieces were two of my earliest, edge of the textbook notes. Hope you don’t find them as traumatizing as my college professor, who read them after catching me not paying attention in her class, did.


 

pen_on_paper_by_ali900-d37vua9

She wrote down her darkest secrets on paper.

They found her with paper cuts on her wrists.

 

cute-dog-pictures

An illness took her child and left her depressed.

“Woof”

She heard the sound and felt like a mother again.


Image Source

2 thoughts on “The Exam Collection”

Leave a Reply

